Wed, 04. Aug 2021 | 08:15 PM
Palais Auersperg
Auerspergstraße 1, 1080 Vienna
Vienna, Austria
65.00 €
VIP (Child until 14 years)
33.00 €
55.00 €
A (Child until 14 years)
28.00 €
45.00 €
B (Child until 14 years)
23.00 €
B (Student)
35.00 €

The Vienna Residence Orchestra, a chamber orchestra with a long tradition was founded by pianist and conductor Paul Moser and his wife Sylvia Moser to perform the works of Viennese classical music to the peak of perfection.

The unmistakable sound of the Wiener Residence soloists has been established with the musical uniqueness of precious instruments from the 18th century.

The Vienna Residence Orchestra is known for its authentic interpretation of Viennese classical music and plays classical concerts of the famous music by Mozart and J. Strauss in the most beautiful palaces in Vienna. The orchestra performs together with renowned opera singers and ballet-dancers.


Additional Information:

The evening box will open 30 minutes before the concert, as seating will be free within the category it is recommended to arrive 30 min in advance.
The concert lasts for 90 minutes, including a break of 15 minutes. 

Dresscode: casual

Please note that only a valid ISIC card entitles to the student discount.

Cancellation Policy:

Full refunds are available until one week before the day of the concert. Thereafter a cancellation fee of 50% will be charged. All cancellations must be received in written form.

Information for people with a disability:
Elevator available - registration recommended.

Program (example):

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
● Overture to "The Marriage of Figaro"
● Papageno-Papagena, Duet from "The Magic Flute"
● Divertimento D-Major KV 136, 1. Movement
● Violinconzert G-Major, 2. Movement
● Duet from "Don Giovanni"
● Turkish March
● Aria from "The Marriage of Figaro"
● "Cat's Duet"

Johann Strauss
● Emperor's Waltz
● Eljen a Magyar, Polka
● Aria from "The Gypsy Baron"
● Tick Tack Polka
● Csardas from "Ritter Paszman"
● Viennese Blood, Waltz
● Blue Danube Waltz
● Radetzkymarch

Subject to change